His tired body sleeps inches from my enraptured temple, too anxious to sleep I seek more pleasure, I bring up dessert and sit in bed decadently feasting on cheesecake and pineapple, I finish eating and lay beside him, close enough to smell his sweaty skin and far enough not to wake him, though my heart wants to hear his inciting voice and my flesh desires his enticing touch, His heart held up in his ribs by two white wings,  Angels singing inside his chest, In each heartbeat a dose of the sweetest aphrodisiac mixed with a cup of soothing chamomile, Long silken strands of golden hair cover his fair cheeks, his perspiring skin glimmers as moonstone, my fingers reach to touch but my arm pulls back my hand to stop me from waking him, His pores let out an imbuing fragrance, releasing the sweetest dew, impregnating my sheets with the scent of white lilies in the spring, drawing my body ever closer, Peace permeates my soul, I lay awake next to the boy looking up at the heavens, I peek at the stars outside my window, I ask for more time in his dream world, and give thanks for another day amongst the living. A.M #boho #bohostyle #bohemian #Awareness #consciousness #universe #build #create #share #cultivate #poet #writer #fitspo #artist #publisher #creator #novelist #create #entrepreneur #poem #poesy #poeta #poetry #poetess #poetsofig #reading #vegansofig #vegancookbook #vegan

Leave a Reply

